Just the Facts

I live in Victoria, British Columbia, in James Bay. I lived in Winnipeg, Manitoba, until the end of February 2006, when I moved to Victoria.

I was born in 1954 in Winnipeg. I have two brothers and two sisters. My parents died in 2010 and 2012. They lived in the house until 2008-9. My father tried to take care of my mother, who had Alzheimer disease. My brothers and sisters and their families are all living in Winnipeg. I have been married. I have a daughter, born in 1985 and a son born in 1987.

I am a lawyer. I work for the BC Government, after a career in private practice in Winnipeg.

I read a lot. I have started a Library Thing account to log the books I am reading. (I tried the Google Book thing and some of the Facebook applications; it was the most useful and least intrusive). I will probably eventually get a good sample of the books I have read into this system, but there are several hundred paperback mysteries, library books, and assorted other books that I will never log unless I happen to remember a title and have time to burn.

I cycle. I ran at times, but did not like it, and now I can't - arthriris. I have a kayak and a canoe, and had done some team paddling. I read a lot. I write my blog.

About this Archive

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Cycling Log

Archives

Widget-Links

Arts & Letters Daily
Blogcritics
Butterflies & Wheels
Sci-Tech Daily

LibraryThing

Creative Commons License
This blog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
Powered by Movable Type 5.2